“I want to buy a world a home…”

Yes, of course it is the first line from one of the most famous Advertising Jingles ever created. No other than “the real thing” but Coca Cola.

Classic. Isn’t it?

I just thought of it when I passed by a Coca Cola plant in Naga City Camarines Sur, Philippines. More colorful if you visit in the evening as it glitters with Christmas lights.

Nice.

Simple Christmas décor but it refreshed my day in these trying times due to effects of unending covid-pandemic, war in Ukraine, tensions between North and South Korea, China and Taiwan, increasing price of all commodities, and lack of enough income for everybody. The materials were made from recycled wooden pallets.

Christmas is on the air in Naga City Philippines

I was not paid to do this. But I cannot forget when I was just a freshman that handled the youth in my former Christian Church. I literally have none to start with. While I was drinking a coke, I thought of trying to write to the company for a donation for my group. They replied and invited me to their office in Metro Manila Philippines. I was surprised because I was given 10 cases of coke in cans. I was so thankful and went back home right away. I sell the cokes and convert it into youth project funds. It was the start of so many projects for the youth and kids since then. Believe it or not, most of the kids and youth I ministered became my predecessors and many of them became college graduates and achievers in life unlike most of the youth before them.

Leave a comment