Cavendish Banana Importer/Exporter first need a Feasibility Study

An importer/exporter/investor needs a Feasibility Study first to manage risk and avoid waste of time and losses of money.

I can quote right away to requesting importer/buyer, through the company I represent (I represent a trading company).  But to educate importers and buyers for them to manage risk and avoid disappointments, I am willing to offer my sincere services .  I can provide a credible feasibility study based on actual survey and direct visit to farms and farm owners.  I already help a number of importers from Middle East and Europe.  I am also offering my services to other importers as well.  Otherwise, importer who just inquire and order may result to head ache as they do not know whom they trade with and the systems involve in it.  This is risking large amount of money and in the end the trial and error commonly lead to waste of time and money. 

I can lead importers and investors to farm owners and/or direct exporters to get low price, at the same time do a feasibility study for a systematic approach and system.  I had clients who availed of these services but I need budget for the following:
1. Plane fare round trip to Davao from Manila (farm locations are very far and risky for first time visiting foreigner importers)
2. Accommodations for a week or two of stay in Davao
3. Food allowance
4. Land transportation allowance.
5. Miscellaneous expense
Below is the actual video taken in the heart of Cavendish Farms in Davao for my client in Europe:
Feasibility Study is very important to be very sure of more profit, reliability of whom the importer will cooperate with, risk management, etc.

Most Grower’s and Trader’s offer:
Class A    456 hands per 13.5kg box
FOB Davao – to be given upon request
Class A/B    789 hands per 13.5kg box
FOB Davao – to be given upon request
Option in buying:

1. FOB (bananas are packed in a 13.5kg box with registered brand – ready for packing).   We just need a container as the bananas are packed and is ready for loading.  We need a customs broker/forwarder to assist from booking to sailing, once the container reaches destination port until the consignee receives the bananas.
2. C&F (just add the shipping cost and other fees related to it)
3. Fruit Cost / Fruit Buying only –  I will help you buy the fruit directly from my grower contacts.   This means that I will coordinate with box manufacturer and supplier of other packing materials.  You need to rent a packing house and people to  pack the bananas.  If we do this, we may cut on cost and expenses. But  you need to pay my contact for the use of box with their brand and export license.
I can facilitate FOB or C&F (throgh the company I represent), or I can lead an importer/investor to the farm grower and provide feasibility study.  This is not as simple as it sound and if I will be entrusted, I will spare the importer/investor the hard work and risk involve.  But this won’t be as simple as setting a meeting or telling the location and contact details.  The reason I need support is I need to go first to the risky yet heart of Cavendish Farms in Davao Philippines.   It is my sincere service offer as I noticed that many importers and buyers suffered losses by doing trial and error and losing a lot of money along the way.
Below is the actual copy of the feasibility study I submitted to a particular importer base in Europe.  It turned-out very useful and profitable.
Below is the actual table of contents to answer all issues involve and gathered necessary information an importer/importer should know.  Such is also beneficial to concerned organizations and government agencies. The proponent chose what is used by a particular US government agency for feasibility study format and content.
Note:   I am also willing to make a video or power point presentation format, image bank, free website, etc.
If anyone is interested, I can be reach through my direct email:  denissalvatierra@yahoo.com
I am not limited to Philippines.  I can also go to India, China, Equador and/or other countries an importer is aspiring to import Cavendish Banana.  If given the support and assistance, I can do an actual survey for an importer or investor to spare them to dirty work and other hassles.  In return, I will do all the necessary survey from direct visit, pinpointing of direct farms and coming-up for a credible Feasibility Study.
I can also be entrusted to do a feasibility study for other agricultural products as Moringa propagation, Rice Trading, etc.


2 Comments

  1. November 10, 2011 at 5:35 am

    Sir

    We are the exporter of bananas from India. We are looking importers from Europe and middle east. If you have any contact please tell us. You can contact me on shailesh752004@gmail.com or call on +91-9096280382.

    • Vijayan said,

      July 3, 2013 at 9:24 am

      Greetings from Export Indya,
      Our company Export Indya glad to introduce ourselves that we will provide an excellent trading of Fresh fruits and vegetables with first quality. On receiving your specification we will export the products in right timing…
      We noticed that you require Cavendish Banana. We are ready to issue it will low cost. If you are ready for the deal contant us soon as possible.


Leave a Reply

