AVATAR rocks!

photo excerpt from google images credit to http://www.bscreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/avatar-james-cameron-movie-2-1024×576.jpg

I simply could not deny that I liked AVATAR after watching it.  It’s a combination of many memorable and blockbuster movies put into one, yet new ideas were obviously injected.  

What I like best of this movie is its subliminal approach and eye opener scenes that teaches viewer to respect other culture and the environment for common good of all.  Somehow it also exposes the dirty side of politics.   Nonetheless, it can educate any form of viewers. 

To me, the main character is more than pigment of the writer-director’s immagination.  Although I do not know the director personally, somehow I clearly see James Cameron in the main character.  His intention to educate seem to be above his intention to earn and be applauded. 

This film is simply two thumbs up! 

4 Comments

  1. January 1, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    […] AVATAR rocks! […]

  2. chrisy1 said,

    January 1, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    I was meant to see it the other day but it was sold out so I saw Sherlock Holmes instead.

    Still I plan on seeing it.

  3. Tom Baker said,

    January 4, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    I hadn’t planned on seeing Avatar but I read a post that compared the indigenous people to Blacks from Africa and Native Americans. Now I want to see it. I was also told to see it at IMAX and not a regular theater. Thanks for your advice too.

  4. peter said,

    January 22, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    just came back from seeing it the second time in IMAX.
    main objection against it:
    IT’S OVER MUCH TOO SOON!!!.
    162 minutes is not enough, could watch this 24 hours


Leave a Reply

